UCSB Student Cassidy Pyle Awarded Strauss Scholarship

Undergraduate Education is pleased to announce that UCSB undergraduate nominee Cassidy Pyle has been named as a recipient of the Strauss Scholarship.

The Strauss Scholarship supports college students interested in public service, providing funds to use toward the expenses for a public service project. For more information on the Strauss Scholarship, please see the official website. Campus endorsement information may be found on our campus Strauss Scholarship information page within the National Scholarships Database.


Cassidy Pyle
Proposed Project Title: SEEC (Sacramento Equitable Education Commission) Higher Education



We wish to thank the members of UCSB's 2017-18 National Scholarship Selection Committee for their work in reviewing applications and nominating recipients to this award:

  • Professor Xiaojian Zhao, Associate Dean & Chair of Seleciton Committee (Asian American Studies)
  • Professor Jianwen Su, Faculty (Computer Science)
  • Professor Heather Stoll, Faculty (Political Science)

News Date: 

Wednesday, April 18, 2018